Journal Finder allows you to search for a specific journal title and view all issues of the journal available at Shafer Library. Journal Finder is most useful when you want to browse an entire journal or need to find a specific article not appearing in your search results from other databases.
1. Go to the Shafer Library homepage. Scroll down. Click "Search Journals by Title."
2. From the Journal Finder homepage, there are two options: either choose from the list of disciplines in the "Browse by Discipline" box or type the title of the journal in the search bar at the top of the page.
3. Your search may return several results if more than one journal title includes your search terms. Each search result lists the databases where the journal is available, as well as the dates of coverage in each database. Select the database that best fits your needs. In the example below, we are selecting the Academic Search Complete database.
4. After selecting a database, you will proceed to a summary page for the journal. The summary page lists all the available issues for that journal within the database you selected. Coverage for the journal will vary by database, which is why it's important to select the database that best fits your research needs. Select a year from the column on the right, then select the journal issue you wish to browse. Or, search the publication in its entirety.
5. When you select an issue, you will be taken to the table of contents. The table of contents lists all the articles within the selected issue. Select an article title to read the full text.
