LGBTQ+ historical archives held by UTSA. They have managed to make some of the collections available online. Take a look!
LGBTQ Religious Archives Network
The LGBTQ Religious Archives Network (LGBT-RAN) is an innovative venture in preserving history and encouraging scholarly study of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) religious movements around the world.
The Lesbian Herstory Archives exists to gather and preserve records of Lesbian lives and activities so that future generations will have ready access to materials relevant to their lives.
The GLBT Historical Society collects, preserves, exhibits and makes accessible to the public materials and knowledge to support and promote understanding of LGBTQ history, culture and arts in all their diversity.
University of Victoria Transgender Archives
The Transgender Archives at the University of Victoria is committed to the preservation of the history of pioneering activists, community leaders, and researchers who have contributed to the betterment of trans, nonbinary, Two-Spirit, and other gender-diverse people.
The NAMES Project AIDS Memorial Quilt, often abbreviated to AIDS Memorial Quilt or AIDS Quilt, is an enormous memorial to celebrate the lives of people who have died of AIDS-related causes.
The StoryCorps Archive comprises one of the largest born-digital collections of human voices, featuring conversations recorded across the United States and around the world. The full collection is housed at the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress in Washington, D.C. Some tags to locate LGBTQ stories are: LGBTQ, Stonewall Outloud, Queer
The ACT UP Oral History Project is an archive of 187 interviews with members of ACT UP, the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power, New York. The project is coordinated by Jim Hubbard and Sarah Schulman, with principal camera work by James Wentzy (and additional camerawork in California by S. Leo Chiang and Tracy Wares and in London by Souleyman Messalti.)
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
PFLAG
PFLAG is the first and largest organization for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ+) people, their parents and families, and allies. PFLAG is committed to creating a world where diversity is celebrated and all people are respected, valued, and affirmed.
The Trevor Project The Trevor Support Center is a place where LGBTQ youth and allies can find answers to FAQs and explore resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity and more!
Human Rights Campaign - As the largest national lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer civil rights organization, HRC envisions a world where LGBTQ people are ensured of their basic equal rights, and can be open, honest and safe at home, at work and in the community.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Health (CDC) - The perspectives and needs of LGBT people should be routinely considered in public health efforts to improve the overall health of every person and eliminate health disparities.
The National Center for Transgender Equity - the nation’s leading social justice advocacy organization winning life-saving change for transgender people
OutHistory.org is a website about lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and heterosexual history, and, more generally, gender and sexual history. OutHistory.org comprises elements of an almanac, archive, article, bibliography, book, encyclopedia, library, and museum.
Fortunate Families
Fortunate Families, a Catholic Family, Friends & Allies Ministry, supports LGBTQ+ sisters and brothers by facilitating respectful conversation with bishops, pastors and Church leadership, through sharing personal stories and by working to establish intentional Catholic LGBTQ+ Ministry Sites in dioceses, parishes, educational institutions, and communities. Through accompaniment and bridge-building we seek to celebrate and safeguard the dignity of LGBTQ+ children of God.
GLAAD has works with news, entertainment and social media to bring culture-changing stories of LGBT people into millions of homes and workplaces every day.
Trans Lifeline
Trans Lifeline is a trans-led organization that connects trans people to the community, support, and resources they need to survive and thrive. 877-565-8860.
Crisis Text Line
Free 24/7 support at your fingertips. In a crisis? Text HOME to 741741 to connect with a Crisis Counselor
It Gets Better
The It Gets Better Project is a nonprofit organization with a mission to uplift, empower, and connect lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer youth around the globe. Growing up isn’t easy, especially when you are trying to affirm and assert your sexual orientation and/or gender identity. It can be a challenging and isolating process – but, the good news is, no one has to do it alone.
National Black Justice Coalition
The National Black Justice Coalition is a civil rights organization dedicated to empowering Black lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people.
University of Findlay Safezone Training & Counseling Services 419-434-4526