Research Guides: ENVM 598 Research Methods: Article Databases

Recommended Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Citations and full text to articles covering scholarly journals in all areas of business including emergency and risk management.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles in environmental studies.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles covering all aspects of public health and biomedicine.
Risk Management Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Directed at risk management professionals, this database includes articles about risk management activities from a wide range of industries.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and full-text access to scholarly publications in a variety of science, health, and technical fields.
Web of Science All Databases This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science citation indexes, BIOSIS, and MEDLINE.

Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
Citations and full-text articles covering all aspects of the food industry, including agribusiness, packaging, processing, product development, and services.

Use Journal Finder to see if we have access to a specific journal online.

When you click on an article database from off campus, you will see the UF Resource Authentication screen display.
Enter your UFnet account username and password to login. You should be directed to the database website.