Economics Research Guide: Web Resources

Provides a list of several resources for economists.

American-based television network that focuses on business and capital market programming.

American company that disseminates full-text press releases from thousands of companies and organizations worldwide to news media, financial markets, investors, databases, and information web sites.

Provides news on stock markets, business, financials, and earnings.

Business news portion of CNN news.

Provides accurate, timely, and easily accessible articles, reports, and data on violations by multinational corporations to activists, media, the general public, and policy makers.

Monthly publication prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

American business magazine that is published eight times per year. It features articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics.

Google website that focuses on business and financial information.

Website that provides financial information, business news, analysis, and stock market data.

International news agency that specializes in a variety of topics, including business and finance.

Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce that aims to provide accurate and objective data about the nation's economy.

Part of the Yahoo! network that provides financial news, data, and commentary such a stock quotes and financial reports.