Databases A-Z: S

Large selection of eBooks focused on computer science, information technology, and related fields. Enter your findlay.edu email address to access this resource.

Sanborn Historic Maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company between 1867 and 1970. They are often used by genealogists to trace the history of one's property.

Indexing, abstracts, and cited references for articles in a wide variety of science-based disciplines.

Includes citations and full-text access to scholarly publications in a variety of science, health, and technical fields.

Full-text science reference content geared towards high school students.

**FIRST-TIME USERS: CLICK HERE TO CREATE ACCOUNT. **
A comprehensive resource for chemistry and related science information. Search for citations to journal articles and patents, plus chemical substances and reactions.

Full-text and citations for articles covering essential areas in shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, and engineering.

Citations for hundreds of thousands of short stories.

Indexing, abstracts, and citations for articles in the social sciences, 1965-present.

Indexing, abstracts, and full-text access to articles and other publications in the study of society.

Indexing, abstracts, and full-text access to journal articles covering all areas of sociology.

Citations and full-text journal articles covering sports medicine and several other areas of study.

Collection of ebooks covering a wide variety of academic disciplines.

Formerly titled Springer Protocols. Source of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life sciences and biomedical science research.

Online encyclopedia of philosophy.