Library News & Events

Hey there, Oilers! Our EBSCO databases have recently been updated! Now, when you use an EBSCO database such as Academic Search Complete or CINAHL Complete ( among many others we have access here at UF), you'll be noticing some differences! Some things to note:

• The URLs will not change and you can access the databases as usual!
• You will still be able to save searches, and be able to access your folders through the new Projects feature
• Search filters can now be saved and applied to new searches
• The new interface has better accessibility and provides over 100 languages you can use with full-text
• This update provides increased personalization, a more user-friendly interface with an updated filter panel, and easier to access full-text options

EBSCO will be rolling out more updates this year, so stay tuned!

For more information, please feel free to contact us or check out this helpful guide or FAQ page!

Hello Oilers! Today we'd like to introduce you to our new library system: Ex Libris! While this system mostly works in the background, it does bring changes including Primo VE as our new OneSearch! Just like our old OneSearch, the new version provides access to resources including articles, books, e-books, journals, e-journals, and more. It also allows you to access resources provided by our consortium partners OPAL and OhioLINK!

Also, along with the new OneSearch, you can once again submit book borrowing requests. SearchOhio is still down until late fall.

We'd like to thank you for your patience as we continue to navigate these changes for the next few months. If  you have any questions, please send us an email at library@findlay.edu or check out our new research guide to see how the new search engine works!