Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Help: Home

Various tutorials to help you find sources, use specific databases, and become an effective researcher.

Chat with Us

 

Email: library@findlay.edu

Text: (419) 273-6898

Contact Us

Phone: (419) 434-4627

Email: library@findlay.edu

Staff:

  • Drew Balduff Electronic Resources Librarian & College Librarian for Arts and Humanities
    (419) 434-5880
    balduff@findlay.edu
  • Pam Carles | Access Services Coordinator
    (419) 434-4612
    carlesp@findlay.edu
  • Margaret Hirschy | College Librarian for Education and Social Sciences
    (419) 434-4260
    hirschym@findlay.edu
  • Rebecca Quintus | College Librarian for Health Professions, Pharmacy, & Sciences
    (419) 434-4549
    quintus@findlay.edu
  • Andrew Whitis | University Librarian & College Librarian for Business
    (419) 434-5735
    whitis@findlay.edu

Essential Resources

Virtual Chat
Questions about library services? Finding source material? Renewing books online? Message us here (see Ask Us! box to the left) or text (419) 273-6898.
Librarians are on standby, Monday through Friday, 8 am - 5 pm.

OneSearch
Use our multidisciplinary search engine to search for scholarly books and articles.

Databases A-Z
Browse our Databases A-Z List. Shafer Library provides access to over 200 unique databases.

Research Guides
Explore our research guides to find subject-specific databases based on your major/subject area.

UF Library Catalog

Find books, e-books, and films available at Shafer Library.

OhioLINK Central Catalog

Find books, films, audio recordings, and more available at other university libraries across Ohio.

Hours

Fall 2021 Building Hours

Monday - Friday 7:45 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 - 6:00 pm
Sunday 2:00 - 10:00 pm

 

Locate Us

Shafer Library is conveniently located at the intersection of Frazer Street and Main Street north of downtown Findlay.

Street Address
114 Frazer Street
Findlay, OH 45840

Mailing Address
1000 North Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840

Click the map below to open the University of Findlay interactive campus map!

Campus map showing location of Shafer Library