Research Guides: Pharmacy Research Guide : AACP Recommended Resources

Directories

Virtual library pharmacy
International Pharmaceutical Federation
Official world list of pharmacy schools

Professional Practice

Laws, Legislation, Regulations & Ethics

Code of Federal Regulations
Title 21: Food and drugs; Title 42: Public health
Federal register
Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administratio
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)
Congress.gov
Legislative information. (Formerly Thomas.gov).
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
NAPLEX/MPJE Registration Bulletin
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
Drugs: U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Education

Clinical Sciences

Daily Med
Resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts
Drugs @ FDA
European Medicines Agency
Journal Watch
Massachusetts Medical Society
Medscape
National Guideline Clearinghouse
No longer available after July 16, 2018. See special announcement at https://www.guideline.gov/
PubMed Clinical Queries
National Library of Medicine

Medical Sciences

AMED: Allied & Complimentary Medicine Database
Health Care Information Service of the British Library, updated monthly
EMBASE
Elsevier
Google Scholar
MEDLINE
U.S. National Library of Medicine

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Full-text articles and citations covering nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, and other allied health fields.

PubMed
U.S. National Library of Medicine

Substance Abuse

Epidemiology

International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology (ISPE)

Immunology

The Pinkbook
Epidemiology and prevention of vaccine-preventable diseases: the pink book

Molecular Biology & Biotechnology

National Center for Biotechnology Information

General Chemistry

PubChem

Pharmaceutical Sciences

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists

Medicinal Chemistry

Pharmacognosy & Natural Products

American Botanical Council
American Society of Pharmacognosy
MedlinePlus
Herbs and supplements
National Institutes of Health
Office of dietary supplements
United States Pharmacopeial Convention

Pharmaceutics

Approved drug products with therapeutic equivalence evaluations
Food and Drug Administration
International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists
Pharmaceutics and Compounding Laboratory
Shrewsbury, Robert
School of Pharmacy, University of North Carolina, 1999

Health-System Pharmacy & Institutional Pharmacy

PPMI: Pharmacy Practice Model Initiative
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
American Society of Health System Pharmacists. Policy Positions & Guidelines

Quality Assurance

Interprofessional Education

Home Health Care

ASHP - Hospital at Home
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Managed Care

Pharmaceutical Care

Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts, and citations for articles in the social sciences, 1965-present.

Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics

The Biopharmaceutics Classification System (BCS) guidance

Pharmacoeconomics

International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research

Basic Sciences

BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, and conference paper citations in the biological and life sciences.
Web of Science All Databases This link opens in a new window
Search Web of Science citation indexes, BIOSIS, and MEDLINE.

Pharmacology

Clinical Pharmacology
DrugBank
Open Data Drug and Drug Target Database

Toxicology

RTECS: Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances
NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
Toxic Substances Portal
ATSDR: Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network
U.S. National Library of Medicine

Handbooks & Dictionaries

Drugs.com
RxList: the Internet drug index
MedlinePlus
Drugs, supplements and herbal information

Drug Adverse Reactions, Interactions & Side Effects

Database of Antiretroviral Drug Interactions
Center for HIV Information, University of California, San Franscisc
LactMed: Drugs and Lactation Database
National Library of Medicine
Livertox: Clinical and Research Information on Drug-Induced Liver Injury
National Library of Medicine and National Institute of Diabetes and digestive and Kidney Diseases
QT Drug Lists by Risk Groups
Center for Education and Research on Therapeutics, The Critical Path Institute, University of Arizona
The Drug-Induced Respiratory Disease Website
Department of Pulmonary Diseases and Intensive Care Unit, University Hospital, Dijon, France.