Research Guides: Find Statistics: General

Best Bet

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Source of US and international statistics. Search datasets, compare and contrast variables, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Need Help? Visit the Data Planet LibGuide for more info.

Bureau of Transportation
Provides data on airline performance, transportation safety and availability, vehicle trends, and more.
ChildStats
Provides easy access to statistics and data on American children and families.
Data.gov
Contains data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Search and download quantitative facts of American history.
more...less...
Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Online)
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Gapminder
A non-profit Swedish based platform that promotes the understanding of sustainability and ethical global development. It provides data on socioeconomic topics like sustainability, environmentalism, and the global economy.
Our World in Data
Provides statistical information on an international scale. It covers common topics, such as demographics, population, and unemployment.
Statista
Online platform that contains statistics on thousands of topics, covering 170 industries and over 150 countries. It is considered the "global no. 1 business data platform."
UN Statistics Division: International Agencies
Links to United Nations' International Agencies and their data/statistics websites.